Add2Exchange Enterprise Edition of the Recovery and Migration Tool  Release Notes

Summary, Symptoms, Description, Resolution

Applies To

  • Add2Exchange Enterprise Recovery and Migration Manager v14x series and above

 

Upgrade using this procedure

The Add2Exchange recovery and Migraiton Manager tool needs to be uninstalled prior to an upgrade. Log on as the Add2Exchange User, stop the Add2Exchange Service, uninstall the old version or RMM and download and install the new version.  Your settings and relationships will remain intact after the upgrade.

When deciding to upgrade, find your version from the prior release notes below. Scan up through the versions  to the current release and if there is any "mandatory upgrade" anywhere between your version and the current, it is a mandatory upgrade to become current and consistent again in replication.  Make sure you have valid software maintenance in affect prior to the upgrade so you get the upgrade for free, and there is no relicensing necessary.  If your software subscription has expired, and you no longer get the upgrades for free, please contact us for a renewal at 800-837-8636 or go to the Store for renewal information.  Some current sales don't make it to the website, so call in for your best deal if there is a newer one.  Note the software maintenance date in the Add2Exchange RMM License Console. It is also in your licensing email information we sent you.  You can upgrade for free on or before that Software Assurance date.

11/20/2012 Add2Exchange Enterprise Recovery and Migration Critical Release: 14.11.115.71

Mandatory upgrade, contains all fixes of recent betas (below in Prior Release Notes) in a released package. Use this release on all new and upgrade installations. This build has all beta fixes below.  DO NOT USE PRIOR RMM.  Uninstall old version and upgrade to newest before next run!

Functionality Fix: Error saving duplicate relationships would fail

Fix: Found issue with saving Clones causing instability and false positive results, potential to "fillet the relationships" even if use didn't pick the wrong folder.

Enhancement: Added Automatic RMM capability for folders if store changes.

Housekeeping: RDO References Added

Enhancement: Normal Global Replace Resolved - Save Shows Amount Saved That Were Alerted - After Processing The Application Refreshes

Enhancement: If user is no longer there and as in the case of a deleted and remade account, prompts for gal pick to new account/folder.

RMM Processes all source destination and pivot folders even though they may not be in alert message

Enhanced Error handling and reporting

 


 

PRIOR RELEASE NOTES

07/24/2012 Add2Exchange Enterprise Recovery and Migration Release: 14.8.94.60

 

Mandatory upgrade, contains all fixes of recent betas (below in Prior Release Notes) in a released package. Use this release on all new and upgrade installations. This build has all beta fixes below.

Functionality Fix: Error saving relationships

Enhanced logging for Console processing any errors.

Live Help for Exchange Sync